1966 Batman Episode Guide

Batman, the classic TV series premiered on the ABC television network on January 12, 1966 starring Adam West as Batman and Burt Ward as Robin. Episodes aired on Wednesday nights with cliffhanger endings. Fans would have to wait until the next night to watch how the dynamic duo would escape.

A total of 120 episodes were filmed over 3 seasons. The TV show was so popular that a Batman motion picture was released in theaters by 20th Century Fox at the end of the first season.

The 1966 Batman episode guide below includes titles of all your favorite episodes.

Season 1

1. Hi Diddle Riddle (Premiere)

2. Smack in the Middle

3. Fine Feathered Finks

4. The Penguin’s Jinx

5. The Joker is Wild

6. Batman is Riled

7. Instant Freeze

8. Rats Like Cheese

9. Zelda the Great

10. A Dream Worse than Fate

11. A Riddle a Day Keeps the Riddler Away

12. When the Rat’s Away, the Mice will Play

13. The Thirteenth Hat

14. Batman Stands Pat

15. The Joker Goes to School

16. He Meets his Match, the Grisly Ghoul

17. True or False-Face

18. Holy Rat Race

19. The Purr-fect Crime

20. Better Luck Next Time

21. The Penguin Goes Straight

22. Not Yet, He Ain’t

23. The Ring of Wax

24. Give ’em the Axe

25. The Jokers an Ace

26. Batman Sets the Pace

27. The Curse of Tut

28. The Pharoah’s in a Rut

29. The Bookworm Turns

30. While Gotham City Burns

31. Death in Slow Motion

32. The Riddler’s False Notion

33. Finny Finny Fiends

34. Batman Makes the Scenes

Season 2

35. Shoot a Crooked Arrow

36. Walk the Straight and Narrow

37. Hot off the Griddle

38. The Cat and the Fiddle

39. The Mintrel’s Shakedown

40. Barbecued Batman?

41. The Spell of Tut

42. Tut’s Case is Shut

43. The Greatest Mother of them All

44. Ma Parker

45. The Clock King’s Crazy Crimes

46. The Clock King Gets Crowned

47. An Egg Grows in Gotham

48. The Yegg Foes in Gotham

49. The Devil’s Fingers

50. The Dead Ringers

51. Hizzonner the Penguin

52. Dizzoner the Penguin

53. Green Ice

54. Deep Freeze

55. The Impractical Joker

56. The Joker’s Provokers

57. Marsha, Queen of Diamonds

58. Marsha’s Scheme of Diamonds

59. Come Back, Shame

60. It’s How You Play the Game

61. The Penguin’s Nest

62. The Bird’s Last Jest

63. The Cat’s Meow

64. The Bat’s Kow Tow

65. The Puzzles Are Coming

66. The Duo is Slumming

67. The Sandman Cometh

68. The Catwoman Goeth

69. The Contaminated Cowl

70. The Mad Hatter Runs Afoul

71. The Zodiac Crimes

72. The Joker’s Hard Times

73. The Penguin Declines

74. That Darn Catwoman

75. Scat! Darn Catwoman

76. Penguin Is a Girl’s Best Friend

77. Penguin Sets a Trend

78. Penguin’s Disastrous End

79. Batman’s Anniversary

80. A Riddling Controversy

81. The Joker’s Last Laugh

82. The Joker’s Epitaph

83. Catwoman Goes to College

84. Batman Displays His Knowledge

85. A Piece of the Action

86. Batman’s Satisfaction

87. King Tut’s Coup

88. Batman’s Waterloo

89. Black Widow Strikes Again

90. Caught in the Spider’s Den

91. Pop Goes the Joker

92. Flop Goes the Joker

93. Ice Spy

94. The Duo Defy

Season 3

95. Enter Batgirl, Exit Penguin

96. Ring Around the Riddler

97. The Wail of the Siren

98. The Sport of Penguins

99. A Horse of Another Color

100. The Unkindest Tut of All

101. Louie the Lilac

102. The Ogg and I

103. How to Hatch a Dinosaur

104. Surf’s Up! Joker’s Under!

105. The Londinium Larcenies

106. The Foggiest Notion

107. The Bloody Tower

108. Catwoman’s Dressed to Kill

109. The Ogg Couple

110. The Funny Feline Felonies

111. The Joke’s on Catwoman

112. Louie’s Lethal Lilac Time

113. Nora Clavicle and the Ladies’ Crime Club

114. Penguin’s Clean Sweep

115. The Great Escape

116. The Great Train Robbery

117. I’ll Be a Mummy’s Uncle

118. The Joker’s Flying Saucer

119. The Entrancing Dr. Cassandra

120. Minerva, Mayhem and Millionaires